top of page

Love Finds You

"Love Finds You" is an album of fifteen original songs by Bruce Brown. It is sung by the composer and backed by some of the world's finest musicians. 


If you're new to Bruce's work, the thing to know is this: it pays to listen closely. Let Bruce's lyrics draw you in. They are stories very personal and relevant, mostly told by a cast of characters who seem instantly familiar. Part Bruce. Part all of us.

Bruce Brown - piano, voice 

Dave Hocker - Drums 

Dave Carpenter - Bass 

Richie Gajate-Garcia - Percussion

Larry Koonse - Guitar 

Glen Berger - Saxophone

Ron Stout - Trumpet

Steve Crum - Trumpet (You're Here)

Penny Watson - Winds

Released in 2005.

I Believe It



Bruce Brown - piano, voice 

Hamish Stuart - Drums 

Jonathan Zwartz - Bass 

Steve Brien - Guitar 

Gordon Brisker - Saxophone, Woodwinds

Don Rader - Trumpet

Steve Crum - Trumpet (You're Here)

Penny Watson - Winds

Bruce recorded 'I Believe It' at Sony Music Studios, Sydney, in 2000.

Listen and order from SOUNZ

Nobody's Foolin' Anyone



This is an album for anyone who likes music with great humour. It combines fun, and occasionally shocking, lyrics that bring to mind Cole Porter’s work and fantastic jazz musicians.

The album features Bruce's composition 'It’s A Good Time (To Be A Man)' - a finalist for the APRA Best Jazz Composition 2017.

Bruce Brown - piano, voice 
John Rae - Drums 
Tom Warrington - Bass 
Noel Clayton - Guitar 
Roger Mannins - Saxophone

Produced by Norman Meehan

Listen and order from Thick Records

It's A Good Time (To Be

Death Of Expertise


From the mind of Bruce Brown comes a continuous string of songs that could be used as the soundtrack for a romantic comedy jazz musical.

Bruce Brown - vocals
John Harkins - piano
Brendan Clarke - bass
Andrew Dickeson - drums
Steve Brien - guitar
Steve Crum - trumpet

Glen Berger - saxes and alto flute
Music & Lyrics by Bruce Brown
Produced by Steve Crum & Bruce Brown

Listen and order from Death Of Expertise

Released in 2020.

Read Liner Notes by Will Friedwald

bottom of page